How are my services renewed?

Your services are automatically renewed on their expiry date. There are different frequencies available, depending on the type of solution with automatic renewal, i.e. monthly, every three months, every six months, every year, etc.

For some OVHcloud services, you may find that automatic renewal is the only option. For others — like domains, web hosting and dedicated servers — you can disable it, and the services will switch to manual renewal. You will receive notification emails to renew your services before their expiry date. Please note that if you do not renew your services by the expiry date, they will be cancelled, and all of the data associated with them will be permanently deleted.

Services with automatic renewal are invoiced at the beginning of the month. You will receive a notification 15 days in advance, and an invoice on the renewal day. For solutions with a renewal frequency greater than a month, you will also receive a notification 40 days in advance.

Tips and tricks
Payments of any renewal invoices are due. Please remember to disable automatic renewal if you are not sure whether you want to keep your service.
For further information, please read this detailed guide: “Managing renewal for your services”.