OVHcloud Help centre

Hello. How can we help you?

How are my services renewed?

By default, your services are renewed automatically when they reach their renewal date, and your bill total will be debited at the beginning of the month from your default payment method. Please ensure that you save a payment method on your customer account to avoid any of your services being suspended. If you want to cancel your services, please ensure that you do so BEFORE the expiry date.
For certain ranges (domains, web hosting plans, VPS and dedicated servers), you can choose a manual renewal method.
If your services are set to be renewed manually, you will be sent notifications by email when your service reaches its expiry date, with a link to pay online.
If you do not renew your service before this date, it will simply be suspended, then deleted after a few days.

Tips and tricks

Check the status of your services, and manage their renewal in the ‘My services’ section of the OVHcloud Control Panel.
Log in and manually renew your services on the page https://www.ovh.co.uk/cgi-bin/order/renew.cgi
For further information, please read this detailed guide: Managing renewal for your services.

Did you find this advice helpful? or
Great! We're glad we could help.
Thanks for your help! Your feedback will be reviewed as soon as possible by our teams.
Tell us why you didn't find your answer. Your support requests will not be processed through this form. To do this, please use the create a ticket form.